Skip to main content

Office of the Dean

Jagath Kaluarachchi

Jagath Kaluarachchi

Dean & Professor

Email: jagath.kaluarachchi@usu.edu
ENGR 413D
Phone: 435-797-3918
webpage: jkalu.usu.edu

Thomas Fronk

Thomas Fronk

Associate Dean

Email: thomas.fronk@usu.edu
ENGR 413B
Phone: 435-797-0116

Rose Hu

Rose Hu

Associate Dean

Email: Rose.Hu@usu.edu
ENGR 413C
Phone: 435-797-0322

Rana Abulbasal

Rana Abulbasal

Business Assistant II

Email: rana.abulbasal@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 411C
Phone: 435-797-0168

Leonardo Alfonseca

Leonardo Alfonseca

Facilities Director

Email: leonardo.alfonseca@usu.edu
Office: 413J
Phone: 435-757-7968

Amber Buatte

Amber Buatte

Financial Officer

Email: amber.buatte@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 413P
Phone: 435-797-5691

Hal Chugg

Hal Chugg

Engineering Technician

Email: hal.chugg@usu.edu
Office: Technology Building Rm 112
Phone: 435-797-0390

Peggy Cooper

Peggy Cooper

Business Officer III

Email: peggy.cooper@usu.edu
Office: 413G
Phone: 435-797-7512

Melanie Ivans

Melanie Ivans

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Email: melanie.ivans@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 413F
Phone: 435-797-2021

Matt Jensen

Matt Jensen

Director, Public Relations & Marketing

Email: matthew.jensen@usu.edu
Office: 413M
Phone: 435-797-8170

Monica Kessel

Monica Kessel

Grant Development Manager

Email: monica.kessel@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 413N
Phone: 435-797-7125

Val Potter

Val Potter

Executive Director of Development

Email: val.potter@usu.edu
Office: 413L
Phone: 435-797-8012

Danielle Roth

Danielle Roth

Recruiter

Email: danielle.roth@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 413K
Phone: 435-797-4201

Levi Sanchez

Levi Sanchez

Webmaster

Email: levi.sanchez@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 411B
Phone: 435-797-2413

Shelly Wardell

Shelly Wardell

Senior Staff Assistant

Email: shelly.wardell@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 413E
Phone: 435-797-2762

Student Support Staff

Daniel Clayton

Daniel Clayton

Front Desk Assistant

Email: usuengineeringoffice@gmail.com
Office: ENGR 413
Phone: 435-797-2775

Jessica Jarman

Jessica Jarman

Public Relations

Email: eng.marketing@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 411C

Maddie Wood

Maddie Mayne

Front Desk Assistant

Email: usuengineeringoffice@gmail.com
Office: ENGR 413
Phone: 435-797-2775

Megan Monson

Megan Monson

Writing Assistant


Office: ENGR Dean's Office Suite

Brooke Nielson

Brooke Nielson

Graphic Design Student


Office: ENGR 411C

Alexis Richins

Alexis Richins

Public Relations

Email: eng.marketing@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 411C

Carson Wolf

Carson Wolf

Public Relations

Email: eng.marketing@usu.edu
Office: ENGR 411C