Charter for the College of Engineering Differential Tuition Oversight Committeed

Prepared February 15, 2022

Committee Purpose

The purpose of the committee is to provide necessary oversight to Differential Tuition (DT) distribution for related activities based on the original intent of the DR agreement as approved by the Board of Trustees. The committee consists of the following members:

  • Dean
  • Academic Associate Dean
  • Financial Officer
  • One Department Head
  • One Faculty Member
  • USUSA Engineering Senator
  • E-Council President
  • Two students representing undergraduate and graduate programs

The Dean will select the department head and faculty representatives. Student committee members will be selected through mutual agreement between student leadership and the Dean. Membership will be reconstituted each year. The committee will be chaired by the Dean. The committee will meet at least once per year with additional meetings to be called as needed.

The Dean and Financial Officer serve as non-voting members of the committee. The voting members include the Associate Dean, Department Head, Faculty Member, USUSA Engineering Senator, and E-Council President.

Committee Responsibilities

The committee will annually review the use of funding provided by differential tuition. The committee will communicate the uses of funding to all students, faculty, and staff through the College of Engineering webpage.

Charter Amendments

This charter may be amended by the committee. Amendments or alterations may be proposed by any committee member and must be approved by a two-thirds majority of the voting members of the committee.