Skip to main content

Meet the Advising Staff

The advisors in the Engineering Advising Center are dedicated to providing high quality service to each student, are knowledgeable about navigating the path to graduation, and are able to provide resources for both academic and personal success. Our student staff members can help with registration and other basic advising issues. 

To customize your class schedule, discuss graduation requirements, resolve academic concerns, or identify key campus resources, visit your academic advisor regularly. Schedule an appointment with your advisor online or by visiting the Engineering Advising Center on the 3rd floor of the Engineering Building or calling 435-797-2705.

 

Myra Cook BrownMyra Cook Brown

Advisor for:

Computer Science
CS Varsity Athletes




ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | myra.cook@usu.edu

Schedule An Appointment

Leslie BuxtonLeslie Buxton

Advisor For:

Civil Engineering 
Environmental Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering
(Last Names N-Q)


ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | leslie.buxton@usu.edu

Schedule An Appointment

Kristina GlaittliKristina 'Nina' Glaittli

Specialist For:

Recruitment, Retention, Engineering Student Council, Ambassadors



ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | kristina.glaittli@usu.edu

Schedule An Appointment

Katherine GroverKatherine Grover

Advisor For:

Biological Engineering, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (Names R-Z)
Varsity Athletes (all except CS)


ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | katherine.grover@usu.edu

Schedule An Appointment

Katherine GroverAlicia Hendricks

Advisor For:

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (Last Names A-G and K-M)
General Engineering


ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | alicia.hendricks@usu.edu

 
Schedule an Appointment

Sarah WallaceSarah Wallace

Advisor For:

Electrical Engineering
Computer Engineering
Mechanical Engineering (Names H-J)


ENGR 314 |(435) 797-2705 | sarah.wallace@usu.edu

 
Schedule An Appointment

Valerie PrestonValerie Preston

Staff Assistant
Front Desk Manager





ENGR 314 |(435) 797-2705 | valerie.preston@usu.edu

Student Office Staff

Tyler Dudley

Tyler Dudley

Contact:

ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | engineering.advising@usu.edu

Melena GarrettMelena Garrett

Contact:

ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | engineering.advising@usu.edu

Tyler Dudley

Mary Hallewell

Contact:

ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | engineering.advising@usu.edu

Emily Hanks

Emily Hanks

Contact:

ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | engineering.advising@usu.edu

Derek Hatch

Derek Hatch

Contact:

ENGR 314 | (435) 797-2705 | engineering.advising@usu.edu