Our Team

Faculty

Faculty
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Directory
Faculty
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Faculty
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory

Staff

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
People
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Tallis Blalack

Tallis Blalack

ASPIRE Managing Director

tallis.blalack@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
People
Directory
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Directory
People
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Fawn  Groves

Fawn Groves

Education Specialist II

fawn.groves@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Rees Hatch

Rees Hatch

Research Engineer III

rees.hatch@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
People
Staff
Directory
Bryce Hesterman

Bryce Hesterman

Research Engineer Principal

bryce.hesterman@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
People
Directory
Staff
Evan Hyde

Evan Hyde

Computer Tech Lead

evan.hyde@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
People
Matt Jones

Matt Jones

Research Engineer III

Matt.Jones@usu.edu

Staff
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Staff
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
People
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Reebal Nimri

Reebal Nimri

Research Engineer III

reebal.nimri@usu.edu

Graduate Students

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Mayank Chawla

Mayank Chawla

Graduate Research Assistant

mayank.chawla@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Moneeba Gulzar

Moneeba Gulzar

Graduate Research Assistant

a02369753@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Directory
Matt Hansen

Matt Hansen

Graduate Research Assistant

matthew.hansen@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Graduate Students
Shuntaro Inoue

Shuntaro Inoue

Graduate Research Assistant

shuntaro.inoue@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Directory
Josh Larsen

Josh Larsen

Graduate Research Assistant

josh.larsen@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Directory
placeholder image

Alan Mathias

Graduate Research Assistant

alan.mathias@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Levi Miller

Levi Miller

Graduate Research Assistant

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Directory
Jackson  Morgan

Jackson Morgan

Graduate Research Assistant

jackson.morgan@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Asif Mustafa

Asif Mustafa

Graduate Research Assistant

asif.mustafa@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Sanat Poddar

Sanat Poddar

Graduate Research Assistant

sanat.poddar@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Marium Rasheed

Marium Rasheed

Graduate Research Assistant

marium.rasheed@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Jyotirmoy Saha

Jyotirmoy Saha

Graduate Research Assistant

a02349340@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Craig Simpson

Craig Simpson

Graduate Research Assistant

craig.simpson@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Orion Watson

Orion Watson

Graduate Research Assistant

orion.watson@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Aditya Zade

Aditya Zade

Graduate Research Assistant

aditya.p.zade@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Mackay Baugh

Mackay Baugh

Undergraduate Research Assistant

mackay.baugh@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Jaron Bono

Jaron Bono

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Paul  Bradford

Paul Bradford

Undergraduate Research Assistant

paul.bradford@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Jared Christiansen

Jared Christiansen

Undergraduate Research Assistant

jared.christiansen@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Kobe Davis

Kobe Davis

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Conner Deppe

Conner Deppe

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02270072@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Gabriel Gilbert

Gabriel Gilbert

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Dakota Goodrich

Dakota Goodrich

Undergraduate Research Assistant

dakota.goodrich@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Benjamin Hansen

Benjamin Hansen

Undergraduate Research Assistant

benjamin.hansen@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Brian Hobbs

Brian Hobbs

Undergraduate Research Assistant

brian.hobbs@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Stephen Jex

Stephen Jex

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Samuel Kiguthi

Samuel Kiguthi

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Undergraduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Noah Nordfelt

Noah Nordfelt

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02241305@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Directory
Conner Sabin

Conner Sabin

Undergraduate Research Assistant

conner.sabin@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Tucker Skinner

Tucker Skinner

Undergraduate Research Assistant

tucker.skinner@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Mckay Waite

Mckay Waite

Undergraduate Research Assistant

mckay.waite@usu.edu

Graduated Students

  1. Mahmoud Mansour, M.S., “Power factor correction and multi-cell control for a medium-voltage three-phase unfolding input-series output-parallel AC-DC converter,” Dec 2021. Currently a Research Engineer III at USU-ASPIRE, Logan, UT.
  2. Rees Hatch, M.S., “Analysis and design of 3-phase unfolding based AC-DC battery chargers,” June 2021. Currently a Research Engineer III at USU-ASPIRE, Logan, UT.
  3. Joshua Wooten, M.S., “Control of series connected battery powered modules,” June 2021. Currently an engineer at Northrup Grumman, Ogden, UT.
  4. Benny Varghese, Ph.D., “Roadway-embedded transmitters and multi-pad receivers for high power dynamic wireless power transfer,” May 2021. Currently Research Scientist at Idaho National Laboratory, Idaho Falls, ID.
  5. Rohail Hassan, Ph.D., “Active stability monitoring and stability control of DC microgrids using incremental continuous injection,” April 2021. Currently Research Scientist at General Electric Global Research Center, Niskayuna, NY.
  6. Mohamed Ahmed Kamel, Ph.D., “Analysis and control of parallel and series connected modular battery systems,” Nov 2020. Currently at General Motors.
  7. Dorai Yelaverthi, Ph.D., “Three-phase unfolding based soft DC-link converter topologies for AC to DC applications,” Aug 2020. Currently Research Scientist at ABB US Corporate Research Center, Raleigh, NC.
  8. Anindya Bagchi, Ph.D., “Emerging works on wireless inductive power transfer: AUV charging from constant current distribution and analysis of controls in EV dynamic charging,” Aug 2020. Currently at Advanced Energy.
  9. Tarak Saha, Ph.D., “Soft-switched resonant DC-DC converter in underwater DC power distribution network,” Jul. 2020. Currently Research Scientist at General Electric Global Research Center, Niskayuna, NY.
  10. Hongjie Wang, Ph.D., “Design and control of series resonant converters for DC current power distribution applications,” May 2018. Currently Assistant Professor at Utah State University in Logan, UT.
  11. Muhammed Muneeb Ur Rehman, Ph.D., “Modular, scalable battery systems with integrated cell balancing and dc bus power processing,” March 2018. Currently at Amazon, Seattle, WA.
  12. Weilun (Warren) Chen, Ph.D., “Bidirectional three-phase ac-dc power conversion using dc-dc converters and a three-phase unfolder,” Nov 2017. Currently at United Technologies Research Center in Hartford, CT.