Our Team

Faculty

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Faculty
Faculty
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Faculty
Directory
Regan  Zane

Regan Zane

David G. and Diann L. Sant Endowed Professor

435-797-9118

regan.zane@usu.edu

Staff

Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Directory
Tallis Blalack

Tallis Blalack

ASPIRE Managing Director

tallis.blalack@usu.edu

Directory
Staff
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
People
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Directory
Staff
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Fawn  Groves

Fawn Groves

Education Specialist II

fawn.groves@usu.edu

People
Directory
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Rees Hatch

Rees Hatch

Research Engineer III

rees.hatch@usu.edu

Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
People
Bryce Hesterman

Bryce Hesterman

Research Engineer Principal

bryce.hesterman@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Staff
People
Evan Hyde

Evan Hyde

Computer Tech Lead

evan.hyde@usu.edu

Directory
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Matt Jones

Matt Jones

Research Engineer III

Matt.Jones@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Directory
Staff
Directory
People
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
People
Directory
Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Rana Moeini

Rana Moeini

Research Engineer III

rana.moeini@usu.edu

Staff
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Reebal Nimri

Reebal Nimri

Research Engineer III

reebal.nimri@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Staff
Directory

Graduate Students

Graduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Haris Ahmed

Haris Ahmed

Graduate Research Assistant

a02394326@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Abdullah Al Mehadi

Abdullah Al Mehadi

Graduate Research Assistant

a02384109@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Graduate Students
Abdullah Baig

Abdullah Baig

Graduate Research Assistant

a02393041@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Mayank Chawla

Mayank Chawla

Graduate Research Assistant

mayank.chawla@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Moneeba Gulzar

Moneeba Gulzar

Graduate Research Assistant

a02369753@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Matt Hansen

Matt Hansen

Graduate Research Assistant

matthew.hansen@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Josh Larsen

Josh Larsen

Graduate Research Assistant

josh.larsen@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Levi Miller

Levi Miller

Graduate Research Assistant

levi.miller@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Jackson  Morgan

Jackson Morgan

Graduate Research Assistant

jackson.morgan@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Sanat Poddar

Sanat Poddar

Graduate Research Assistant

sanat.poddar@usu.edu

Graduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Marium Rasheed

Marium Rasheed

Graduate Research Assistant

marium.rasheed@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Jyotirmoy Saha

Jyotirmoy Saha

Graduate Research Assistant

a02349340@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Graduate Students
Craig Simpson

Craig Simpson

Graduate Research Assistant

craig.simpson@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Graduate Students
Orion Watson

Orion Watson

Graduate Research Assistant

orion.watson@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Graduate Students
Aditya Zade

Aditya Zade

Graduate Research Assistant

aditya.p.zade@usu.edu

Directory
Graduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Azmeer Zahid

Azmeer Zahid

Graduate Research Assistant

a02397097@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Luke Andersen

Luke Andersen

Undergraduate Research Assistant

luke.andersen@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Taylor Anderson

Taylor Anderson

Undergraduate Research Assistant

taylor.anderson@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Jeff Anderson

Jeff Anderson

Undergraduate Research Assistant

jeff.anderson@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Mackay Baugh

Mackay Baugh

Undergraduate Research Assistant

mackay.baugh@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Jaron Bono

Jaron Bono

Undergraduate Research Assistant

jaron.bono@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Paul  Bradford

Paul Bradford

Undergraduate Research Assistant

paul.bradford@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Kobe Davis

Kobe Davis

Undergraduate Research Assistant

kobe.davis@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Directory
Conner Deppe

Conner Deppe

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02270072@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Brady Eckman

Brady Eckman

Undergraduate Research Assistant

brady.eckman@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Alvaro Garcia

Alvaro Garcia

Industry Relations Analyst

alvaro.garcia@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Gabriel Gilbert

Gabriel Gilbert

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02296597@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Tim Goodale

Tim Goodale

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02311320@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Directory
Dakota Goodrich

Dakota Goodrich

Undergraduate Research Assistant

dakota.goodrich@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Hadley Hamar

Hadley Hamar

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02312643@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Benjamin Hansen

Benjamin Hansen

Undergraduate Research Assistant

benjamin.hansen@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Logan Hill

Logan Hill

Engineering Ambassador

a02182223@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Directory
Brian Hobbs

Brian Hobbs

Undergraduate Research Assistant

brian.hobbs@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Jesse Hobson

Jesse Hobson

Undergraduate Research Assistant

jesse.hobson@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Stephen Jex

Stephen Jex

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02238022@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Acea Johnson

Acea Johnson

Undergraduate Research Assistant

acea.johnson@usu.edu

Directory
Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Wesley Kerr

Wesley Kerr

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02241645@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Allan Lyon

Allan Lyon

Undergraduate Research Assistant

allan.lyon@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Directory
Ethan Moser

Ethan Moser

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02306175@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Jon Newman

Jon Newman

Undergraduate Research Assistant

jonathan.newman@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Forrest Nichols

Forrest Nichols

Undergraduate Research Assistant

forrest.nichols@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Noah Nordfelt

Noah Nordfelt

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02241305@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Alan Petersen

Alan Petersen

Undergraduate Research Assistant

alan.petersen@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Conner Sabin

Conner Sabin

Undergraduate Research Assistant

conner.sabin@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Tucker Skinner

Tucker Skinner

Undergraduate Research Assistant

tucker.skinner@usu.edu

Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Undergraduate Students
Hayden Stout

Hayden Stout

Undergraduate Research Assistant

a02268104@usu.edu

Utah Power Electronics Lab
Directory
Undergraduate Students
Mikayla Tobler

Mikayla Tobler

Undergraduate Research Assistant

mikayla.tobler@usu.edu

Undergraduate Students
Directory
Utah Power Electronics Lab
Mckay Waite

Mckay Waite

Undergraduate Research Assistant

mckay.waite@usu.edu

Graduated Students

  1. Mahmoud Mansour, M.S., “Power factor correction and multi-cell control for a medium-voltage three-phase unfolding input-series output-parallel AC-DC converter,” Dec 2021. Currently a Research Engineer III at USU-ASPIRE, Logan, UT.
  2. Rees Hatch, M.S., “Analysis and design of 3-phase unfolding based AC-DC battery chargers,” June 2021. Currently a Research Engineer III at USU-ASPIRE, Logan, UT.
  3. Joshua Wooten, M.S., “Control of series connected battery powered modules,” June 2021. Currently an engineer at Northrup Grumman, Ogden, UT.
  4. Benny Varghese, Ph.D., “Roadway-embedded transmitters and multi-pad receivers for high power dynamic wireless power transfer,” May 2021. Currently Research Scientist at Idaho National Laboratory, Idaho Falls, ID.
  5. Rohail Hassan, Ph.D., “Active stability monitoring and stability control of DC microgrids using incremental continuous injection,” April 2021. Currently Research Scientist at General Electric Global Research Center, Niskayuna, NY.
  6. Mohamed Ahmed Kamel, Ph.D., “Analysis and control of parallel and series connected modular battery systems,” Nov 2020. Currently at General Motors.
  7. Dorai Yelaverthi, Ph.D., “Three-phase unfolding based soft DC-link converter topologies for AC to DC applications,” Aug 2020. Currently Research Scientist at ABB US Corporate Research Center, Raleigh, NC.
  8. Anindya Bagchi, Ph.D., “Emerging works on wireless inductive power transfer: AUV charging from constant current distribution and analysis of controls in EV dynamic charging,” Aug 2020. Currently at Advanced Energy.
  9. Tarak Saha, Ph.D., “Soft-switched resonant DC-DC converter in underwater DC power distribution network,” Jul. 2020. Currently Research Scientist at General Electric Global Research Center, Niskayuna, NY.
  10. Hongjie Wang, Ph.D., “Design and control of series resonant converters for DC current power distribution applications,” May 2018. Currently Assistant Professor at Utah State University in Logan, UT.
  11. Muhammed Muneeb Ur Rehman, Ph.D., “Modular, scalable battery systems with integrated cell balancing and dc bus power processing,” March 2018. Currently at Amazon, Seattle, WA.
  12. Weilun (Warren) Chen, Ph.D., “Bidirectional three-phase ac-dc power conversion using dc-dc converters and a three-phase unfolder,” Nov 2017. Currently at United Technologies Research Center in Hartford, CT.