Skip to main content

Congratulations A-Pin Recipients

April 4, 2017 – Interim College of Engineering Dean Dr. Jagath Kaluarachchi and department heads from across the College of Engineering on Thursday recognized eight students for receiving the prestigious A-Pin award.

The A-Pin is one of the oldest awards at Utah State University. Initiated in 1910, it acknowledges and rewards students who achieve a straight-A grade point average while carrying 15 graded credit hours for two consecutive semesters.

The pin itself features the primary icon of Utah State University's Old Main Tower and includes the phrase "USU Scholarship," denoting the highest marks in scholarly achievement.

The students were treated to a catered luncheon with the dean and department heads. Visit the A-Pin page to see additional award years.

A Pin Spring 2017

The 'A-Pin'

Spring 2017 Recipients:

Caitlyn Erickson - Civil Engineering (not pictured)
Brandon Furman - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Steven Jarrett - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Amanda Merkley - Biological Engineering (not pictured)
Justice Schoenfeld - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Christopher Wagner - Computer Science (not pictured)
Jeffrey Wasden - Computer Science
Jayden Zundel - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Brandon Furman
Steven Jarrett

Justice Schoenfeld

Jeffrey Wasden

Jayden Zundel