Skip to main content

Freshman Engineering Scholarships

There are four College of Engineering scholarships reserved for incoming freshmen. These scholarships are offered by invitation only based on the information you submit in your university admissions application. Incoming freshmen are encouraged to apply for general university scholarships.

Richard W. and Moonyeen R. Anderson Scholarship:

Invitation Only: Awarded annually and renewable for up to four years. Scholars must be citizens of the United States and graduates of Box Elder County or Cache County high schools within the state of Utah. In addition, scholars must demonstrate academic achievement, a record of community service, leadership, and a substantial contribution to your own support.

Don M. Corbett Scholarship:

Invitation Only: Open to incoming freshman women engineering majors: Awarded to entering freshman women students in engineering by Mr. and Mrs. Corbett to encourage women to pursue an engineering field. Approximately 10 scholarships are awarded annually.

David C. Miller and Robert M. Matich Scholarship:

Invitation Only: Awarded to residents of California or Utah who have academic merit and financial need.

David G. Sant Franklin County Scholarship: for Preston or West Side High School Students:

Invitation Only: One or two freshman students from Preston or West Side High Schools in Idaho will be awarded a $2,500 scholarship.

Donald H. and Annice B. Potter Scholarship in Engineering Education:

Given to engineering students every other year during even numbered years. Recipients must have graduated from a Box Elder County, Utah high school, with preference given to Bear River High School. Awarded to incoming freshmen.

Apply for Scholarships: (You will be redirected to